Column Group III Gp, LP reports an option exercise at SRZN
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
Reporting filer
Column Group III Gp, LP reports an option exercise, not an open-market purchase or sale, in Surrozen, Inc./DE. Form 4 filed Oct 22, 2026 lists 9 entries.
- Disclosed
- Oct 22, 2026
Reported details
9 entries| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Common Stock | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 485830 | 11.6 | 1,386,122 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Common Stock | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 548653 | 11.6 | 1,565,311 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Common Stock | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 517241 | 11.6 | 862,068 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy) (derivative) | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 728745 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 0 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy) (derivative) | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 822980 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 0 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy) (derivative) | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 775861 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 0 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Series E Common Warrants (derivative) | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 242915 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 404,858 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Series E Common Warrants (derivative) | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 274327 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 457,211 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Series E Common Warrants (derivative) | COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter | 2026-10-20 | X | Exercise | 258620 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 431,034 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
Common Stock
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 485830
- Price
- 11.6
- Following holdings
- 1,386,122
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 485830
- transaction Price Per Share: 11.6
- id: F2
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 1386122
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group III, LP
- id: F3
Common Stock
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 548653
- Price
- 11.6
- Following holdings
- 1,565,311
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 548653
- transaction Price Per Share: 11.6
- id: F2
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 1565311
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group III-A, LP
- id: F4
Common Stock
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 517241
- Price
- 11.6
- Following holdings
- 862,068
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 517241
- transaction Price Per Share: 11.6
- id: F2
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 862068
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group Opportunity III, LP
- id: F5
Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy) (derivative)
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 728745
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 0
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy)
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 11.6
- id: F2
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 728745
- id: F6
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F1
- id: F1
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 728745
- id: F6
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 0
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group III, LP
- id: F3
Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy) (derivative)
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 822980
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 0
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy)
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 11.6
- id: F2
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 822980
- id: F7
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F1
- id: F1
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 822980
- id: F7
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 0
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group III-A, LP
- id: F4
Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy) (derivative)
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 775861
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 0
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Second Tranche Units (Right to Buy)
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 11.6
- id: F2
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 775861
- id: F8
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F1
- id: F1
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 775861
- id: F8
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 0
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group Opportunity III, LP
- id: F5
Series E Common Warrants (derivative)
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 242915
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 404,858
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Series E Common Warrants
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 11.54
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 242915
- id: F9
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- id: F9
- id: F9
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 242915
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 404858
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group III, LP
- id: F3
Series E Common Warrants (derivative)
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 274327
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 457,211
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Series E Common Warrants
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 11.54
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 274327
- id: F9
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- id: F9
- id: F9
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 274327
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 457211
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group III-A, LP
- id: F4
Series E Common Warrants (derivative)
- Owner
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP; COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP; COLUMN GROUP III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III, LP; Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP; TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC; Svennilson Peter
- Date
- 2026-10-20
- Code
- X
- Action
- Exercise
- Quantity
- 258620
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 431,034
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Series E Common Warrants
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 11.54
- transaction Date: 2026-10-20
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: X
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 258620
- id: F9
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- id: F9
- id: F9
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 258620
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 431034
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: By The Column Group Opportunity III, LP
- id: F5
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- COLUMN GROUP III GP, LP: 10% owner.
- COLUMN GROUP III-A, LP: 10% owner.
- COLUMN GROUP III, LP: 10% owner.
- Column Group Opportunity III, LP: 10% owner.
- Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP: 10% owner.
- TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC: 10% owner.
- Svennilson Peter: 10% owner.
- F1: Each Second Tranche Unit consists of (a) one share of the Issuer's Common Stock and (b) one half of a Series E Common Warrant to purchase shares of Common Stock. The Second Tranche Units were purchased in the Issuer's private placement on October 20, 2026 (the "2026 Private Placement").
- F2: Represents a price per unit, consisting of (i) $11.5375 per share of the Issuer's Common Stock and (ii) $0.0625 attributable to accompanying warrants to purchase shares of the Issuer's Common Stock, which The Column Group III, LP ("TCG III LP"), The Column Group III-A, LP ("TCG III-A LP") and The Column Group Opportunity III, LP ("TCG Opportunity III LP") purchased in the Issuer's 2026 Private Placement.
- F3: The securities are directly held by The Column Group III, LP ("TCG III LP"). The Column Group III GP, LP ("TCG III GP") is the general partner of TCG III LP and may be deemed to have voting, investment and dispositive power with respect to these securities. The managing partners of TCG III GP are Peter Svennilson and Tim Kutzkey, a member of the Issuer's board of directors (collectively, the "Managing Partners"). The Managing Partners may be deemed to share voting and investment power with respect to such securities. TCG III GP and each of the Managing Partners disclaim beneficial ownership of these securities, except to the extent of their respective pecuniary interest in such securities.
- F4: The securities are directly held by The Column Group III-A, LP ("TCG III-A LP"). TCG III GP is the general partner of TCG III-A LP and may be deemed to have voting, investment and dispositive power with respect to these securities. The managing partners of TCG III GP are the Managing Partners. The Managing Partners may be deemed to share voting and investment power with respect to such securities. TCG III GP and each of the Managing Partners disclaim beneficial ownership of these securities, except to the extent of their respective pecuniary interest in such securities.
- F5: The securities are directly held by The Column Group Opportunity III, LP ("TCG Opportunity III LP"). The Column Group Opportunity III GP, LP ("TCG Opportunity III GP LP") is the general partner of TCG Opportunity III LP and may be deemed to have voting, investment and dispositive power with respect to these securities. TCG Opportunity III GP, LLC ("TCG Opportunity III GP LLC") is the general partner of TCG Opportunity III GP LP and the ultimate general partner of TCG Opportunity III LP and may be deemed to have voting, investment and dispositive power with respect to these securities. The managing members of TCG Opportunity III GP LLC are the Managing Partners. TCG Opportunity III GP LP, TCG Opportunity III GP LLC and each of the Managing Partners disclaim beneficial ownership of these securities, except to the extent of their respective pecuniary interest in such securities.
- F6: Consists of (a) 485,830 shares of the Issuer's Common Stock and (b) 242,915 Series E Common Warrants to purchase shares of the Issuer's Common Stock.
- F7: Consists of (a) 548,653 shares of the Issuer's Common Stock and (b) 274,327 Series E Common Warrants to purchase shares of the Issuer's Common Stock.
- F8: Consists of (a) 517,241 shares of the Issuer's Common Stock and (b) 258,620 Series E Common Warrants to purchase shares of the Issuer's Common Stock.
- F9: These Series E Common Warrants are exercisable immediately and will not expire until exercised in full (subject to certain beneficial ownership limitations).
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.