UPWK: Gessert Erica discloses securities transactions
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
Gessert Erica
Reporting filer
Gessert Erica reported Exercise or conversion in UPWORK, INC: 8433.00 units of Common Stock, dated 2026-09-18. The full Form 4 contains 5 transaction entries.
- Disclosed
- Sep 22, 2026
Reported details
5 entries| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Common Stock | Gessert Erica | 2026-09-18 | M | Exercise or conversion | 8433.00 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 373,222 | 4 days | Filed terms
|
| Common Stock | Gessert Erica | 2026-09-18 | M | Exercise or conversion | 9700.00 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 382,922 | 4 days | Filed terms
|
| Common Stock | Gessert Erica | 2026-09-18 | S | Sale | 9336.00 | 8.4508 | 373,586 | 4 days | Filed terms
|
| Restricted Stock Units (derivative) | Gessert Erica | 2026-09-18 | M | Exercise or conversion | 8433.00 | 0.00 | 50,598 | 4 days | Filed terms
|
| Restricted Stock Units (derivative) | Gessert Erica | 2026-09-18 | M | Exercise or conversion | 9700.00 | 0.00 | 96,997 | 4 days | Filed terms
|
Common Stock
- Owner
- Gessert Erica
- Date
- 2026-09-18
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 8433.00
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 373,222
- Reporting delay
- 4 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-09-18
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: false
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 8433.00
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 373222.00
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Common Stock
- Owner
- Gessert Erica
- Date
- 2026-09-18
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 9700.00
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 382,922
- Reporting delay
- 4 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-09-18
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: false
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 9700.00
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 382922.00
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Common Stock
- Owner
- Gessert Erica
- Date
- 2026-09-18
- Code
- S
- Action
- Sale
- Quantity
- 9336.00
- Price
- 8.4508
- Following holdings
- 373,586
- Reporting delay
- 4 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-09-18
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: S
- equity Swap Involved: false
- id: F2
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 9336.00
- transaction Price Per Share: 8.4508
- id: F3
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 373586.00
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Restricted Stock Units (derivative)
- Owner
- Gessert Erica
- Date
- 2026-09-18
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 8433.00
- Price
- 0.00
- Following holdings
- 50,598
- Reporting delay
- 4 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Restricted Stock Units
- id: F1
- transaction Date: 2026-09-18
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: false
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 8433.00
- transaction Price Per Share: 0.00
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F4
- id: F4
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 8433.00
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 50598.00
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Restricted Stock Units (derivative)
- Owner
- Gessert Erica
- Date
- 2026-09-18
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 9700.00
- Price
- 0.00
- Following holdings
- 96,997
- Reporting delay
- 4 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Restricted Stock Units
- id: F1
- transaction Date: 2026-09-18
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: false
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 9700.00
- transaction Price Per Share: 0.00
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F5
- id: F5
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 9700.00
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 96997.00
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- Gessert Erica: Chief Financial Officer.
- F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock.
- F2: Represents the number of shares required to be sold by the Reporting Person to cover tax withholding obligations in connection with the vesting of the RSUs listed in Table II. This sale is mandated by the Issuer's election under its equity incentive plans to require the satisfaction of tax withholding obligations to be funded by a "sell to cover" transaction and does not represent a discretionary trade by the Reporting Person.
- F3: The reported price in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $8.315 to $8.52 per share, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon written request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F4: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on June 18, 2024, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date.
- F5: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on June 18, 2025, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date.
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.