EVTL: Maloney John Patrick reports a stock award and shares returned to the company
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
Maloney John Patrick
Reporting filer
Maloney John Patrick reports a stock award and shares returned to the company, not an open-market purchase or sale, in Vertical Aerospace Ltd.. Form 4 filed Oct 17, 2026 lists 4 entries.
- Disclosed
- Oct 17, 2026
Reported details
4 entries| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nil Cost Options (derivative) | Maloney John Patrick | 2026-10-14 | A | Grant or award | 175000 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 187,473 | 3 days | Filed terms
|
| Stock Options (derivative) | Maloney John Patrick | 2026-10-14 | A | Grant or award | 187500 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 187,500 | 3 days | Filed terms
|
| Stock Options (derivative) | Maloney John Patrick | 2026-10-14 | D | Disposition to issuer | 75000 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 0 | 3 days | Filed terms
|
| Stock Options (derivative) | Maloney John Patrick | 2026-10-14 | D | Disposition to issuer | 37500 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 0 | 3 days | Filed terms
|
Nil Cost Options (derivative)
- Owner
- Maloney John Patrick
- Date
- 2026-10-14
- Code
- A
- Action
- Grant or award
- Quantity
- 175000
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 187,473
- Reporting delay
- 3 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Nil Cost Options
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 0.00
- transaction Date: 2026-10-14
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: A
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 175000
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- id: F1
- expiration Date: 2036-10-14
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 175000
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 187473
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Stock Options (derivative)
- Owner
- Maloney John Patrick
- Date
- 2026-10-14
- Code
- A
- Action
- Grant or award
- Quantity
- 187500
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 187,500
- Reporting delay
- 3 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Stock Options
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 1.30
- transaction Date: 2026-10-14
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: A
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 187500
- id: F2
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- id: F2
- expiration Date: 2036-10-14
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 187500
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 187500
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Stock Options (derivative)
- Owner
- Maloney John Patrick
- Date
- 2026-10-14
- Code
- D
- Action
- Disposition to issuer
- Quantity
- 75000
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 0
- Reporting delay
- 3 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Stock Options
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 3.50
- transaction Date: 2026-10-14
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: D
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 75000
- id: F3
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F3
- expiration Date: 2035-08-11
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 75000
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 0
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Stock Options (derivative)
- Owner
- Maloney John Patrick
- Date
- 2026-10-14
- Code
- D
- Action
- Disposition to issuer
- Quantity
- 37500
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 0
- Reporting delay
- 3 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Stock Options
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 5.82
- transaction Date: 2026-10-14
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: D
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 37500
- id: F4
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F4
- expiration Date: 2036-03-16
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 37500
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 0
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- Maloney John Patrick: Principal Financial Officer.
- F1: Options vest beginning 06/30/2027, with additional shares vesting annually thereafter in accordance with the applicable vesting schedule, subject to continued service through each vesting date. No consideration was paid for the option grant.
- F2: Options vest beginning 12/31/2026, with additional shares vesting annually thereafter in accordance with the applicable vesting schedule, subject to continued service through each vesting date. No consideration was paid for the option grant.
- F3: Subject to annual vesting beginning 12/31/2026 and cancelled pursuant to a previously approved option repricing. No consideration was received upon cancellation of the option.
- F4: Subject to annual vesting beginning 03/31/2029 and cancelled pursuant to a previously approved option repricing. No consideration was received upon cancellation of the option.
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.