CRS: Ward Jr Stephen M reports an option exercise and tax withholding on shares
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
WARD JR STEPHEN M
Reporting filer
Ward Jr Stephen M reports an option exercise and tax withholding on shares, not an open-market purchase or sale, in Carpenter Technology Corp. Form 4 filed Oct 14, 2026 lists 3 entries.
- Disclosed
- Oct 14, 2026
Reported details
3 entries| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Common Stock | WARD JR STEPHEN M | 2026-10-09 | M | Exercise or conversion | 3275 | 39.79 | 29,614 | 5 days | Filed terms
|
| Common Stock | WARD JR STEPHEN M | 2026-10-09 | F | Tax/exercise withholding | 338 | 385.81 | 29,276 | 5 days | Filed terms
|
| Director Stock Option (Right to Buy) (derivative) | WARD JR STEPHEN M | 2026-10-09 | M | Exercise or conversion | 3275 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 0 | 5 days | Filed terms
|
Common Stock
- Owner
- WARD JR STEPHEN M
- Date
- 2026-10-09
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 3275
- Price
- 39.79
- Following holdings
- 29,614
- Reporting delay
- 5 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-10-09
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 3275
- transaction Price Per Share: 39.79
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 29614
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Common Stock
- Owner
- WARD JR STEPHEN M
- Date
- 2026-10-09
- Code
- F
- Action
- Tax/exercise withholding
- Quantity
- 338
- Price
- 385.81
- Following holdings
- 29,276
- Reporting delay
- 5 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-10-09
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: F
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Shares: 338
- transaction Price Per Share: 385.81
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 29276
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Director Stock Option (Right to Buy) (derivative)
- Owner
- WARD JR STEPHEN M
- Date
- 2026-10-09
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 3275
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 0
- Reporting delay
- 5 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Director Stock Option (Right to Buy)
- conversion Or Exercise Price: 39.79
- transaction Date: 2026-10-09
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 3275
- id: F2
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- exercise Date: 2017-10-11
- expiration Date: 2026-10-11
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 3275
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 0
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- WARD JR STEPHEN M: Director.
- F1: Automatic Exercise completed on last business day before expiration pursuant to terms contained in the Award Agreement.
- F2: The reporting person was granted an option to purchase stock under the Carpenter Technology Corporation Stock Based Compensation Plan for Non-Employee Directors.
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.