Brian Barr reports an option exercise and tax withholding on shares
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
Barr Brian
Reporting filer
Brian Barr reports an option exercise and tax withholding on shares, not an open-market purchase or sale, in Norfolk Southern Corp. Form 4 filed Oct 26, 2026 lists 3 entries.
- Disclosed
- Oct 26, 2026
Reported details
3 entries| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Common Stock | Barr Brian | 2026-10-24 | M | Exercise or conversion | 653.0000 | 0.0000 | 1,471 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Common Stock | Barr Brian | 2026-10-24 | F | Tax/exercise withholding | 117.0000 | 332.0900 | 1,354 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
| Restricted Stock Units (derivative) | Barr Brian | 2026-10-24 | M | Exercise or conversion | 653.0000 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 3,751 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
Common Stock
- Owner
- Barr Brian
- Date
- 2026-10-24
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 653.0000
- Price
- 0.0000
- Following holdings
- 1,471
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-10-24
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Shares: 653.0000
- transaction Price Per Share: 0.0000
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 1471.0000
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Common Stock
- Owner
- Barr Brian
- Date
- 2026-10-24
- Code
- F
- Action
- Tax/exercise withholding
- Quantity
- 117.0000
- Price
- 332.0900
- Following holdings
- 1,354
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Common Stock
- transaction Date: 2026-10-24
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: F
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Shares: 117.0000
- transaction Price Per Share: 332.0900
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 1354.0000
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Restricted Stock Units (derivative)
- Owner
- Barr Brian
- Date
- 2026-10-24
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 653.0000
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 3,751
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Restricted Stock Units
- id: F1
- transaction Date: 2026-10-24
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- id: F1
- transaction Shares: 653.0000
- id: F1
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F1
- id: F1
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 653.0000
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 3751.0000
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- Barr Brian: Chief Operating Officer.
- F1: Reports the number of Restricted Stock Units, exempt under Section 16(b), granted and credited to the account of the reporting person on October 24, 2024, under the terms of the Norfolk Southern Corporation Long-Term Incentive Plan. Each Unit is the economic equivalent of one share of Common Stock. These Units ultimately will be settled in Common Stock. This distribution represents the second settlement of three installments.
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.