HUT: Ho Michael discloses securities transactions
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
Ho Michael
Reporting filer
Ho Michael reported Other (see filing) in Hut 8 Corp.: 1500000 units of Forward Sale Contract (obligation to sell) (derivative), dated 2026-09-29. The full Form 4 contains 1 transaction entry.
- Disclosed
- Oct 1, 2026
Reported details
1 entry| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward Sale Contract (obligation to sell) (derivative) | Ho Michael | 2026-09-29 | J | Other (see filing) | 1500000 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 1,500,000 | 2 days | Filed terms
|
Forward Sale Contract (obligation to sell) (derivative)
- Owner
- Ho Michael
- Date
- 2026-09-29
- Code
- J
- Action
- Other (see filing)
- Quantity
- 1500000
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 1,500,000
- Reporting delay
- 2 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Forward Sale Contract (obligation to sell)
- id: F1
- id: F2
- transaction Date: 2026-09-29
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: J
- equity Swap Involved: 1
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 1500000
- id: F1
- id: F2
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- id: F1
- id: F2
- id: F1
- id: F2
- underlying Security Title: Common Stock
- underlying Security Shares: 1500000
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 1500000
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: I
- nature Of Ownership: See footnote
- id: F3
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- Ho Michael: Chief Strategy Officer, Director.
- F1: On September 29, 2026, Springtide Creek Ltd ("Springtide") entered into a prepaid variable share forward transaction (the "VPF") with an unaffiliated third-party buyer. The VPF obligates Springtide to deliver to the buyer up to 1,500,000 shares of Common Stock of the Issuer (the "Forward Shares") (or, at Springtide's election, an equivalent amount of cash) on a scheduled maturity date of May 17, 2027. Upon entry into the VPF, Springtide received a cash payment of $58,326,600.00, based on a price of $40.00 per share of Common Stock (the "Floor Price") and discounted for the time value of money over the term of the agreement. Springtide has pledged the Forward Shares to secure its obligations under the contract but retains ownership and voting rights in the Forward Shares during the term of the pledge.
- F2: At maturity, the VPF will settle by delivery of a variable number of shares (or, at Springtide's election, an equivalent amount of cash) based on the volume-weighted average price of the Issuer's Common Stock over a three-day valuation period starting May 13, 2027 (the "Settlement Price"), as follows: (i) if the Settlement Price does not exceed the Floor Price, Springtide will deliver all 1,500,000 shares; (ii) if the Settlement Price exceeds the Floor Price but does not exceed $221.00 (the "Cap Price"), Springtide will deliver a number of shares equal to the 1,500,000 shares multiplied by a fraction, the numerator of which is the Floor Price and the denominator is the Settlement Price; and (iii) if the Settlement Price exceeds the Cap Price, Springtide will deliver a number of shares equal to the 1,500,000 shares multiplied by a fraction, the numerator of which is the Floor Price plus the excess of the Settlement Price over the Cap Price, and the denominator is the Settlement Price.
- F3: Springtide is a British Virgin Islands company wholly owned and controlled by the Reporting Person.
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.