SSL: Bruns Walt Paul discloses securities transactions
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
Bruns Walt Paul
Reporting filer
Bruns Walt Paul reported Grant or award in SASOL LTD: 1989 units of Ordinary Shares, dated 2026-09-28. The full Form 4 contains 2 transaction entries.
- Disclosed
- Oct 1, 2026
Reported details
2 entries| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary Shares | Bruns Walt Paul | 2026-09-28 | A | Grant or award | 1989 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 56,617 | 3 days | Filed terms
|
| Ordinary Shares | Bruns Walt Paul | 2026-09-28 | S | Sale | 1798 | 14.1361 | 54,819 | 3 days | Filed terms
|
Ordinary Shares
- Owner
- Bruns Walt Paul
- Date
- 2026-09-28
- Code
- A
- Action
- Grant or award
- Quantity
- 1989
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 56,617
- Reporting delay
- 3 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Ordinary Shares
- transaction Date: 2026-09-28
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: A
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 1989
- id: F1
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 56617
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Ordinary Shares
- Owner
- Bruns Walt Paul
- Date
- 2026-09-28
- Code
- S
- Action
- Sale
- Quantity
- 1798
- Price
- 14.1361
- Following holdings
- 54,819
- Reporting delay
- 3 days
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Ordinary Shares
- transaction Date: 2026-09-28
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: S
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- id: F2
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 1798
- transaction Price Per Share: 14.1361
- id: F3
- id: F4
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 54819
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- Bruns Walt Paul: Chief Financial Officer, Director.
- F1: Ordinary Shares acquired upon the certification of performance conditions and vesting applicable to performance-based restricted stock units granted to the reporting person pursuant to the Sasol 2022 Long-Term Incentive Plan (the "Plan").
- F2: The reporting person sold 1,798 Ordinary Shares upon the vesting of performance-based restricted stock units granted to the reporting person pursuant to the Plan, a portion of which was used to satisfy tax obligations incurred upon vesting.
- F3: These Ordinary Shares were sold in a series of transactions as part of a pooled sale conducted on September 28, 2026. The high and low share prices for September 28, 2026 were $14.023 and $14.2305, inclusive. The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted-average price based on the average selling price per share of all transactions effected by the Issuer during the pooled sale period.
- F4: The sale was made in South African Rand, and the price was converted into US dollars based on the foreign currency exchange rate as of September 28, 2026 (at South African Rand 16.3916 = 1.0 US dollar).
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.