NIU: Ye Changqing reports an option exercise and a stock award
By AlphaYouPublished Form 4
Ye Changqing
Reporting filer
Ye Changqing reports an option exercise and a stock award, not an open-market purchase or sale, in Niu Technologies. Form 4 filed Oct 20, 2026 lists 3 entries.
- Disclosed
- Oct 20, 2026
Reported details
3 entries| Security | Owner | Date | Code | Action | Quantity | Price | Following holdings | Reporting delay | Filed terms and references |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American depositary shares | Ye Changqing | 2026-10-19 | M | Exercise or conversion | 20000 | Not stated (see footnotes) | 70,000 | 1 day | Filed terms
|
| Restricted share units (derivative) | Ye Changqing | 2026-10-19 | M | Exercise or conversion | 40000 | 0 | 0 | 1 day | Filed terms
|
| Restricted share units (derivative) | Ye Changqing | 2026-10-19 | A | Grant or award | 80000 | 0 | 80,000 | 1 day | Filed terms
|
American depositary shares
- Owner
- Ye Changqing
- Date
- 2026-10-19
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 20000
- Price
- Not stated (see footnotes)
- Following holdings
- 70,000
- Reporting delay
- 1 day
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: American depositary shares
- id: F1
- transaction Date: 2026-10-19
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 20000
- id: F2
- id: F3
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 70000
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Restricted share units (derivative)
- Owner
- Ye Changqing
- Date
- 2026-10-19
- Code
- M
- Action
- Exercise or conversion
- Quantity
- 40000
- Price
- 0
- Following holdings
- 0
- Reporting delay
- 1 day
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Restricted share units
- id: F3
- transaction Date: 2026-10-19
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: M
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 40000
- transaction Price Per Share: 0
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: D
- id: F4
- id: F4
- underlying Security Title: Class A ordinary shares
- underlying Security Shares: 40000
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 0
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Restricted share units (derivative)
- Owner
- Ye Changqing
- Date
- 2026-10-19
- Code
- A
- Action
- Grant or award
- Quantity
- 80000
- Price
- 0
- Following holdings
- 80,000
- Reporting delay
- 1 day
- Filed terms and references
Filed terms
- security Title: Restricted share units
- id: F3
- transaction Date: 2026-10-19
- deemed Execution Date:
- transaction Form Type: 4
- transaction Code: A
- equity Swap Involved: 0
- transaction Timeliness:
- transaction Shares: 80000
- transaction Price Per Share: 0
- transaction Acquired Disposed Code: A
- id: F5
- id: F5
- underlying Security Title: Class A ordinary shares
- underlying Security Shares: 80000
- shares Owned Following Transaction: 80000
- direct Or Indirect Ownership: D
Purchases, sales, grants and option exercises are different transactions. The reported code identifies the action; it does not establish a motive.
Filing context
- Quantities and prices are shown in the units filed. No trade value is inferred from their product.
- Ye Changqing: Director.
- F1: Each American depositary share ("ADS") represents two (2) Class A ordinary shares, with a par value of US$0.0001 per share, of Niu Technologies (the "Company").
- F2: Represent 40,000 Class A ordinary shares of the Company received in the form of ADSs upon vesting of the 40,000 restricted share units ("RSUs") granted to the reporting person on October 19, 2024. See footnote 4.
- F3: Each RSU represents the contingent right to receive one (1) Class A ordinary share of the Company upon vesting.
- F4: The 40,000 RSUs were granted to the reporting person pursuant to the Company's 2018 Share Incentive Plan (the "2018 Plan") on October 19, 2024, and vested on October 19, 2026.
- F5: The 80,000 RSUs were granted to the reporting person pursuant to the 2018 Plan on October 19, 2026, and will vest in two equal annual installments of 40,000 RSUs each on October 19, 2027 and October 19, 2028, respectively.
Original sources
Prepared automatically from public filing data. Report a correction.